Welcome and Invitation to SCTMC 2020

A very warm welcome to the official website of the 5th Annual Southern Cross Travel Medicine Conference (SCTMC 2020), which will be held at the Rydges Hotel, Melbourne, Australia, from 4-6 September 2020.

Our SCTMC 2020 will build on a strong platform of professional development for health practitioners working in the field of travel medicine with stimulating, succinct and novel sessions covering a range of important travel and tropical medicine topics. We will again be hosting the popular Introductory Travel Medicine Workshop on Saturday morning 5 September 2020 and the Yellow Fever Workshop on Saturday afternoon 5 September 2020. A Tropical Medicine-Towards One Health Workshop will again be offered in parallel on Saturday afternoon.

We invite all doctors, nurses, pharmacists and other health professionals working in the field of travel and tropical medicine, general practice, military medicine, occupational health, infectious diseases and related fields to travel health throughout the region to take full advantage of all the professional development opportunities offered at SCTMC 2020, where will be seeking accreditation once again from our major general practice providers. It is also an opportunity to network with colleagues, including our international and national invited speakers, and take some time to enjoy our fabulous host city of Melbourne.

Our Chair of the Scientific Program Committee this year is Professor Joe Torresi from the Doherty Institute and the University of Melbourne. Associate Chairs include Professor Marc Shaw (Auckland, NZ), Eddy Bajrovic (Perth, WA) and Professor Peter Leggat (Townsville, QLD). Invited international speakers include Swiss Professor Robert Steffen, who captivated us with his knowledge and charm at our 2nd SCTMC, when it was last held in Melbourne.

The Australasian College of Tropical Medicine (ACTM) and the ACTM Faculty of Travel Medicine are proud to be hosting SCTMC 2020.

See you in Melbourne from 4-6 September 2020.

Professor Peter A Leggat, AM, ADC, MD, PhD, DrPH
Chair of SCTMC 2020 Organising Committee
Dean, Faculty of Travel Medicine and Immediate Past President ACTM

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software